This is the "History of Africa" page of the "History: Africa" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Untitled Document
Admin Sign In 

History: Africa  Tags: history history_africa africa african  

Madison Area Technical College Libraries Research Guide: History of Africa
Last update: Mar 02nd, 2010 URL: http://libguides.matcmadison.edu/africa  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

History of Africa            Print/Mobile Page
  

Books: History of Africa

libraries logo

The Madison Area Technical College Libraries Online Catalog provides access to books, magazines, Reserve material, audio-visual material (for example, videos), electronic books and web resources.

Search by subject or keyword.

Most books on Africa and African history will be found in the 900's circulating collection, particulary in the 960's.

Other Library catalogs

 

Atlases / Maps

911.6 K19 The Macmillan history atlas of Africa

Reference 911.6 F855 The new atlas of African history

911.6 AF25 African history in maps

960 C968 1998 Cultural atlas of Africa

Reference 912 G649 2005 Goode's World Atlas

Reference 912 AT881 2005 Atlas of the world

Reference 911 T58 The Times atlas of world history

Reference 912.09 M297 The Map Book

Additional atlases can be found in the Library Online Catalog including cultural and history atlases of specific areas of the world.

     

    Library Research Databases

    Use academic databases to find articles from scholarly and history journals. Full-text titles include  Africa, Journal of African History, International Journal of African Historical Studies, African Studies Quarterly, and others.

    News and reference databases may also be useful for your research.

    Access from home or work is available for these databases; login using your Madison Area Technical College username and password.

    Research Databases and Websites - Newspapers

    Credo

    credo icon

    • NEW: Credo Reference  
      Over 400+ reference titles including history encyclopedias, biographies, art, geography and more.

    Websites for History of Africa Research

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageDonna Marconnet

    Online Chat / Networks:

    Contact Info:
    608-243-4085
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    History, Computers

    Bookmarks

    Explore these links selected by Library staff using Del.icio.us, a social bookmarking website.

    Periodicals

    Search for access to a particular magazine, journal, or newspaper in print or online by library subject headings:

     

    BBC News RSS Feed: Africa


    Loading RSS Feed...

    Citation Help

    refworks

    Format your bibliography, footnotes or endnotes. Import citations from many online databases. Store, organize & share your research. Create your own individual account to get started. Consult your Madison Area Technical College librarian for more information and assistance.

     
    Untitled Document
    Description

      Loading content... please wait